South West Reading Passport 2016: Book to the Future

Category Archives: Susan Cooper

The Dark is Rising

In 2007, The Dark is Rising, the second novel in the sequence of books of the same name was adapted into a film starring Alexander Ludwig, Ian McShane and Christopher Eccleston.

Read More 

Special Feature Library Picks #3, The Dark Is Rising

The Dark is Rising is a 1973 novel by Susan Cooper and is the second book in the five sequence set of children’s novels.

Read More